top of page

Meet The Team

DSC03840 (1).jpg

Paul Brooks


Paul is married to Sonia and they’re passionate about family. As a former scientist, Paul is very analytical. He enjoys reading, teaching, spending his day off on his allotment and chocolatey chocolate biscuits.


Joel Banks

Assitant Minister

On his day off you are most likely to find Joel at the skate park. He is a qualified skateboard coach as well as a Catan enthusiast. He is married to Lottie and they are new parents to a bundle of joy.


Neil Gallaher

Childrens and Family Worker

Neil is a keen golfer, walker, and enjoys watching football. if you ever need advice about games, tricks or dressing up outfits for your whole family, Neil’s your man!


Esther Le Ruez

Media and Assistant Youth minister

Esther likes travelling, big scenery, mountains and the sea. She studied theology and is currently studying for a diploma in digital leadership & marketing. She’s also a big barbecue fan, the irony is, she can’t light a fire...


Mary Aliga

Church Administrator


Martyn Weeks

Church Warden

Martyn is married to Gillian and take every opportunity to spend time with their family including 8 grandchildren. Eclectic interests include old aeroplanes, old railways and old stuff generally!


Jon Donald


Church Warden

Jon is married to Vix and they have 3 children together. Jon enjoys football, food, reading and spending time on the beach with his family…usually with ice-cream!


Eileen Le Ruez

Head of outreach

Eileen Enjoys family life with husband Henry and daughters Esther and Grace. Loves the countryside and wildlife, holidays and  being in the garden. Likes crisps, bacon butties, tea made in a teapot, tennis and athletics.


Victoria Wilderspin


Deputy Warden

Married to Steve and with two nearly grown-up children, Victoria is a part-time teacher, Airbnb host and training to be a spiritual director. She enjoys slow jogging, time with family and friends and eating large quantities of chilli flavoured crisps!


Julie Brown



Julie is a brave lady who enjoys sea swimming throughout the year. She is married to James and they both look forward to time with their Grandchildren.


John De Gruchy

Deputy warden


John enjoys reading, tech-drawing, is very fond of Gardening and enjoys creating model railway. He particuarly savours fish and chips, and Apple Puffs,...but not necessarily in that order!


Chris Thomas


Council member

Chris loves being active be that surfing, kayaking or simply looking after his small zoo at home with a hamster, six Guinea pigs, three pigmy goats, two wonderful kids and his amazing wife Dawn. 


David Smith

Head of worship, Buildings Committee and Trustees

David enjoys driving his wife, Kathy, through the French countryside, finding empty golf courses and undiscovered wineries. At home, he regularly concocts his own 'spin' on smoked mackerel pate and distributes it to the family on Friday nights.

bottom of page